script error help

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • jackdaniels
    No longer a forum member
    • Mar 2007
    • 533

    script error help

    does anyone have better idea for script errors ? because that doesnt really work for me... i still get the errors !!!

    On Startup:
    Code:
    function disable_IE_Debuger ()
    Registry.SetValue(HKEY_CURRENT_USER, "Software\\Microsoft\\Internet Explorer\\Main", "DisableScriptDebuggerIE", "yes", REG_SZ);
    Registry.SetValue(HKEY_CURRENT_USER, "Software\\Microsoft\\Internet Explorer\\Main", "DisableScriptDebugger", "yes", REG_SZ);
    breg = Registry.GetValue(HKEY_CURRENT_USER, "Software\\Microsoft\\Internet Explorer\\Main", "Disable Script Debugger", true);
     if (breg ~= nil) and (breg == "no") then
      Registry.DeleteValue(HKEY_CURRENT_USER, "Software\\Microsoft\\Internet Explorer\\Main", "Disable Script Debugger");
     end
    end
    On Shutdown :
    Code:
    function enable_IE_Debuger ()
    Registry.SetValue(HKEY_CURRENT_USER, "Software\\Microsoft\\Internet Explorer\\Main", "DisableScriptDebuggerIE", "no", REG_SZ);
    Registry.SetValue(HKEY_CURRENT_USER, "Software\\Microsoft\\Internet Explorer\\Main", "DisableScriptDebugger", "no", REG_SZ);
    end
  • RizlaUK
    Indigo Rose Customer
    • May 2006
    • 5478

    #2
    its via the registry, or via the IE option pannel

    if its not working then you do not have access to the registry,

    the IE web object seems to throw up script errors but the same page loaded in IE, or a PB project with a IE web object shows no script errors, i reinforce my theory that the web object is in need of a overhaul!

    it would be nice if someone could make a web object based on the gecko engine
    Embrace change in your life, you never know, it could all work out for the best

    Comment

    • jackdaniels
      No longer a forum member
      • Mar 2007
      • 533

      #3
      i have tried with many different pc but still the same result... i keep getting javascript error... does anyone have any idea how to solve it or maybe a pluging or dll ???

      Comment

      • jackdaniels
        No longer a forum member
        • Mar 2007
        • 533

        #4
        still need help with that problem !!!

        Comment

        • GoOgLe
          Forum Member
          • Mar 2007
          • 452

          #5
          well i found away to stop it but i dont know how i can use it we need help here from ams masters...

          Code:
          <HEAD>
          <script> 
          function stopErrors() { 
          return true ; 
          } 
          window.onerror = stopErrors; 
          </script>
          </HEAD>

          Comment

          • GoOgLe
            Forum Member
            • Mar 2007
            • 452

            #6
            any help to add this javascript between
            Code:
            <head></head>

            Comment

            • RizlaUK
              Indigo Rose Customer
              • May 2006
              • 5478

              #7
              you said it your self....

              just put it between the "HEAD" tags

              before
              Code:
              <HEAD>
              </HEAD>
              after
              Code:
              <HEAD>
              <script> 
              function stopErrors() { 
              return true ; 
              } 
              window.onerror = stopErrors; 
              </script>
              </HEAD>
              Embrace change in your life, you never know, it could all work out for the best

              Comment

              • GoOgLe
                Forum Member
                • Mar 2007
                • 452

                #8
                yes but what about adding it to the in web object on runtime...

                Comment

                • RizlaUK
                  Indigo Rose Customer
                  • May 2006
                  • 5478

                  #9
                  you dont add it to the web object, you add it to the html page, you cant add it to every page without downloading the page, add the code then display the page in the web object.....its not very practical is it


                  this works for me every time.....never fails
                  Embrace change in your life, you never know, it could all work out for the best

                  Comment

                  • GoOgLe
                    Forum Member
                    • Mar 2007
                    • 452

                    #10
                    i would say the same thing as Jackdaniels, it doesnt work for me too !!!

                    Code:
                    bIS = Registry.DoesKeyExist(HKEY_CURRENT_USER, "Software\\Microsoft\\Internet Explorer\\Main");
                    if bIS == true then
                    Registry.SetValue(HKEY_CURRENT_USER, "Software\\Microsoft\\Internet Explorer\\Main", "DisableScriptDebuggerIE", "yes", REG_SZ);
                    end
                    Code:
                    bIS = Registry.DoesKeyExist(HKEY_CURRENT_USER, "Software\\Microsoft\\Internet Explorer\\Main");
                    if bIS == true then
                    Registry.SetValue(HKEY_CURRENT_USER, "Software\\Microsoft\\Internet Explorer\\Main", "DisableScriptDebuggerIE", "", REG_SZ);
                    end

                    Comment

                    • RizlaUK
                      Indigo Rose Customer
                      • May 2006
                      • 5478

                      #11
                      well then i dont know what else to suggest, as far as i know there is no other way to disable the debugger unless you do it manualy
                      Embrace change in your life, you never know, it could all work out for the best

                      Comment

                      • GoOgLe
                        Forum Member
                        • Mar 2007
                        • 452

                        #12
                        i dont get the error with internet explorer but i do get it with ams web object !!!

                        Comment

                        • jackdaniels
                          No longer a forum member
                          • Mar 2007
                          • 533

                          #13
                          Originally posted by RizlaUK View Post
                          its via the registry, or via the IE option pannel

                          if its not working then you do not have access to the registry,

                          the IE web object seems to throw up script errors but the same page loaded in IE, or a PB project with a IE web object shows no script errors, i reinforce my theory that the web object is in need of a overhaul!

                          it would be nice if someone could make a web object based on the gecko engine
                          RizlaUK try this link with web object and let me know if u get javascript error...

                          Link
                          Last edited by jackdaniels; 04-11-2008, 01:50 PM.

                          Comment

                          Working...
                          X