I just learned that one of my listings on Download.com has been tagged with an editor's comment stating that it contains adware. When I questioned why the comment was on my listing, this is the reply I got:
----------------------------------------------------
Dear Provider,
We scan all titles published on Download.com for adware/spyware. When installing your product, our adware scanner detected 2020Search adware attempting to run. According to our editorial policies, we added the adware notice to your product description.
On receiving your letter, we thoroughly retested your program and discovered the following. When installing, your program adds irsetup.exe file to the folder Documents and Settings\?\Local Settings\Temp. Irsetup.exe is reported being a part of such adware as 2020Search. (http://www.2-spyware.com/file-irsetup-exe.html) Does this file make part of your software?
Regards,
Alexandre
Upload.com Customer Service
----------------------------------------------------
Since irsetup.exe is not a part of my program, I have to assume it's one of the setup procedure files (ir = Indigo Rose?). Can someone explain what irsetup.exe does? Is it possible to change its name or eliminate it? Please tell me it's not really adware. This is killing the downloads of my program. I need to get this resolved ASAP! Thanks in advance for any information.
Randy Donges

.