Indigo Rose Software

Professional Software Development Tools

 
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Listbox

  1. #1
    Mick is offline No longer a forum member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    173

    Listbox

    Manual says;

    Multiple selection
    Enable multiple listbox items to be selected at one time.
    I have this turned off (unchecked) yet on the preview I can pick multiple items, is this normal?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    2,466
    Looks like you are using the listbox as a 'Checklist'. In this 'mode' it seems as if the multiple selection option has no effect. You could approach this another way by coding an option group instead.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    2,466
    Something like this would suit perhaps....
    Attached Files

  4. #4
    Mick is offline No longer a forum member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    173
    ^^thanks, thats what I was doing, seems strange that it dont work though, so trying it now with a grid does anyone know how to have just rows single selection? (no column highlighting at the same time)?

    I need two fields for data so the check box thing wont work but thanks though

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    2,466
    I suppose the name "Checklist" implies more than one item .

    Why can't you set multiple items of data dependant on a selection?
    Last edited by longedge; 04-30-2012 at 10:19 AM.

  6. #6
    Mick is offline No longer a forum member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    173
    Quote Originally Posted by longedge View Post
    I suppose the name "Checklist" implies more than one item .

    Why can't you set multiple items of data dependant on a selection?
    I suppose I could but with list boxes and grids you can set at a size then they scroll if needs be, with chexkboxes I wouldn't know know what the page could end up looking like because the list box was being populated from registry entries and I only wanted one selectable at a time........................

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Como, Italy
    Posts
    1,633
    Why don't use the ListBoxEX plugin instead?
    We are slowly invading your planet to teach lazy humans to read the user manual.
    But don't be scared: we are here to help.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    2,466
    ahh.. long list

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    5,556
    Quote Originally Posted by longedge View Post
    ahh.. long list
    lmao!!

    its mad tho coz theres an even longer list of pro's
    Embrace change in your life, you never know, it could all work out for the best

  10. #10
    Mick is offline No longer a forum member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    173
    Quote Originally Posted by Cybergraph View Post
    Why don't use the ListBoxEX plugin instead?
    just looking at that and the grid one, thanks, what one do you think would give me something resembling this;

    http://imgur.com/gTMXs

    its important that when say "file name" is clicked it does not highlight the whole column

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    39
    Quote Originally Posted by Mick View Post
    just looking at that and the grid one, thanks, what one do you think would give me something resembling this;

    http://imgur.com/gTMXs

    its important that when say "file name" is clicked it does not highlight the whole column
    ListIcon Action Plugin (by Imagine Programming)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts