Indigo Rose Software

Professional Software Development Tools

 
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    16

    Window Always on top...

    Hi again.
    I have a problem with my apps.
    I created mix of free programs for Windows 7 and I use a "fake" kiosk.
    It's very cool, but when I start installation the window of my program Ė not kiosk background, every time is on top and I don't have access to window of installation program.
    I checked the project settings and "Allways on top" is unchecking. I use Flat Style.
    Is there way to avoid this inconvenience?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Tehran
    Posts
    187
    you can minimize your window Application.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    673
    You can try:

    Get the handle of your "installation" program by either:
    1. enumerating the programs running to get the handle of your "installation" program
    2. use Imagine-Programmings' RunProgEx to get the handle on launch

    Send the program (via handle) to the top using reteset's WinAPI plugin, WinApi.SetForegroundWindow(WndH)

    Cheers,
    MadDogDean

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Como, Italy
    Posts
    1,633
    @pesho

    Before using a plugin, try with the native function Window.SetOrder
    We are slowly invading your planet to teach lazy humans to read the user manual.
    But don't be scared: we are here to help.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    5,556
    "fake" kiosk????

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    16
    Samio
    Yes, I tried this but I want only show installation window in front.

    MadDogDean
    Unfortunately I can't use WinApi Plugin with AMS 8. I don't now why. In fact, I use AMS rarely which will means I don't have big skills. But I would be try if somebody tell me how Ė with example, my be.

    Cybergraph
    Thank you. Now I can finish my project.

    RizlaUK
    "fake" kiosk????
    Well I'm not sure about that, but build kiosk is not support images .... however.
    I guessed that kiosk rather it's "fake"...
    As I said, I'm not sure for that.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    2,468
    Quote Originally Posted by pesho View Post
    but build kiosk is not support images
    Why do you say that? Of course you can use images in kiosk mode.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Como, Italy
    Posts
    1,633
    Quote Originally Posted by longedge View Post
    Why do you say that? Of course you can use images in kiosk mode.
    Not correct, you can choose the color of the area surrounding the app but not add images.

    By this, RizlaUk published the "FakeKiosk.dll" that allows to fill the surrounding area with an image. But it seems that neither RizlaUK remembers it.
    We are slowly invading your planet to teach lazy humans to read the user manual.
    But don't be scared: we are here to help.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    16
    I apologies for my question. It's not to this topic and if it need from new topic, you just say.

    My project is ready, almost.
    To finish it I want to add some mp3 files (10 tracks). I add it, but with native player I can't play preview song.
    For next song I use Audio.Seek(CHANNEL_BACKGROUND, SEEK_END, 0); and next song play immediately but for previous .... I don't know how to do that. SEEK_BEGINNING simply returns the song at the beginning.

    I need just that, switching to beginning the previous track.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    2,468
    Quote Originally Posted by Cybergraph View Post
    Not correct, you can choose the color of the area surrounding the app but not add images.

    By this, RizlaUk published the "FakeKiosk.dll" that allows to fill the surrounding area with an image. But it seems that neither RizlaUK remembers it.
    Let's be clear. I was talking about the AMS application 'stage' and not the screen area. If the need arose, I would re-size a flat window to the screen dimensions.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    5,556
    Quote Originally Posted by Cybergraph View Post
    Not correct, you can choose the color of the area surrounding the app but not add images.

    By this, RizlaUk published the "FakeKiosk.dll" that allows to fill the surrounding area with an image. But it seems that neither RizlaUK remembers it.
    Iv made soo many and live such a busy life, clean forgot about that

    @pesho, is it my dll you are using??

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    16
    Well, I'm not sure, but yes I think ... it's yours.

    Some suggestion about Audio Seek?
    However I'll put new topic.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts