Indigo Rose Software

Professional Software Development Tools

 
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 50
  1. #16
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    7
    Thanks reteset.

    Automatic Row Height to Fit would be a great feature. I'm using a string count function at the moment with a simple maths equation to set the row height automatically. Its not perfect, but will do for the moment.

    In terms of the Print button, you have given me some food for thought there. I'm going to look at another way of checking the total pixels of each cell width. If the total exceeds the width of an A4 Sheet then only one cell (multi line cell) will resize so it fits. Problem I'm facing now is that the row height does not resize automatically so some text is cut off in the cell.

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Raalte, OV, Netherlands
    Posts
    3,676
    I haven't been around for a while, and to see this!
    Very nice work Reteset!
    Bas Groothedde
    Imagine Programming :: Blog :: Like the Facebook page for up-to-date info regarding plugins!

    My AMS Plugins:
    iEnc - AMS7, Object - AMS7 - AMS8, PluginInfo - AMS7 - AMS8, VersionInfo - AMS8, ListIcon 2.1 - AMS8, ProgressEx - AMS8, SPLAX - AMS8, MemoryEx - AMS8, MemoryEx Lua Header Compiler - Info - Ä20,-, Draw - Info - Ä5,- NEW

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    7
    Is there an action i can call to GetRowHeight?

    From the action list there are the options to SetRowHeight and SetColumnWidth, but i cannot Get this information.

    This seems like a simple task, but can find the option to do it anywhere.

    Any help would be appreciated.

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Como, Italy
    Posts
    1,632
    Quote Originally Posted by 5tupot1 View Post
    Is there an action i can call to GetRowHeight?

    From the action list there are the options to SetRowHeight and SetColumnWidth, but i cannot Get this information.

    This seems like a simple task, but can find the option to do it anywhere.

    Any help would be appreciated.
    Assign global variables to the following data returned by the event OnRowSize:

    resized_row_index = e_Row:
    (number) The index of the row.

    resized_row_height = e_Height:
    (number) The new height of the row

    In this way you will always know which was the resized row and its height.
    We are slowly invading your planet to teach lazy humans to read the user manual.
    But don't be scared: we are here to help.

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    7
    Fantastic Cybergraph. Thanks for the quick response. Thats exactly what i was looking for!

    Another one for anyone....

    There is an action in this object GridEx.MoveCurrentRow("spreadsheet1", GEX_PAGEDOWN)

    Is there any way to to GetPageHeight or GetPageWidth?

    Also am i able to set these eg. SetPageHeight or SetPageWidth?

    Thanks

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Como, Italy
    Posts
    1,632
    If you need to get or set the dimensions of the GridEx object, you can use standard Plugin.GetSize / Plugin.SetSize functions.
    We are slowly invading your planet to teach lazy humans to read the user manual.
    But don't be scared: we are here to help.

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    7
    It's more for printing.

    I need to set the height of a page in pixels to fit an a4 sheet.

    At the Tom of each page will bea header and each page will have a "page total".

    I also need to ba able to count total number of pages.

    Setting the object dimensions is not exactly what I need.

    There is a value for a page height in the object. If you use the action I mentioned before, this moves a row to the next page. I ran some tests with it and found that if you try with default row height of 25 pixels it moves down x amount of rows.

    If you try again, but this time adjust the height of a row some where in the middle, the amount of rows moved is different from x. It is actually less. This means there is a pixel value somewhere for a page height in pixels. I need to be able to change this value depending on the paper size selected.

    Any ideas?

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    21
    How can delete all items in GridEx
    for example in grid
    Grid.DeleteAllItems("Grid1")

  9. #24
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    21

    solved

    Quote Originally Posted by m2jalali View Post
    How can delete all items in GridEx
    for example in grid
    Grid.DeleteAllItems("Grid1")
    Code:
    GridEx.SelectRange("Plugin1",0,0,GridEx.GetNumberRows("Plugin1")-1,GridEx.GetNumberRows("Plugin1")-1)
    	GridEx.ClearSelections("Plugin1");

  10. #25
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    5,556
    maybe this is better?

    Code:
    function GridEx.DeleteAllItems(sObject)
    	GridEx.SetUpdate(sObject, false);
    	for i=0, GridEx.GetNumberRows(sObject) do
    		GridEx.DeleteRow(sObject, 0);
    	end
    	GridEx.SetUpdate(sObject, true);
    end
    
    -- Test
    GridEx.DeleteAllItems("Plugin1");
    Embrace change in your life, you never know, it could all work out for the best

  11. #26
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    21

    language right to left in Gridex

    Does GridEx Support right to left?

    i use this code for Grid
    here is the function to change read order of Grid object (reteset)
    function SetRightToLeft(hWnd)
    local WS_EX_LAYOUTRTL = 0x00400000;
    local GWL_EXSTYLE = -20;
    local nOldLong = DLL.CallFunction("User32.dll", "GetWindowLongA", (hWnd..","..GWL_EXSTYLE), DLL_RETURN_TYPE_INTEGER, DLL_CALL_STDCALL);
    local nNewLong = DLL.CallFunction("User32.dll", "SetWindowLongA", (hWnd..","..GWL_EXSTYLE..","..(nOldLong+WS_EX_LAYO UTRTL)), DLL_RETURN_TYPE_INTEGER, DLL_CALL_STDCALL);
    return (tonumber(nNewLong) > 0);
    end
    and this is the usage of that function
    local tblGridProps = Grid.GetProperties("Grid1");
    SetRightToLeft(tblGridProps.WindowHandle);
    Grid.SetRedraw("Grid1", true, true); -- causes a whole redraw in grid object
    but GridEx and Plugin has not GetProperties
    ?

  12. #27
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    1,688
    Quote Originally Posted by m2jalali View Post
    Does GridEx Support right to left?
    Unfortunately id does not support for now , because nobody needed it

    Quote Originally Posted by m2jalali View Post
    GridEx and Plugin has not GetProperties?
    That function (i provided for Grid Object) will not work even if you get window handle
    because this grid requires a custom setup to get RTL work properly

    i will look into that and see what can i do

    Thanks
    amsplugins.com Is Closed.

    Facebook Page

  13. #28
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    21
    I hope that you can help and solve this problem
    we wait ...
    thanks

  14. #29
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    625
    Hello again, how would I remove the border from a cell thats selected or turn off cell selection?

  15. #30
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    625
    Anyone know how I could remove the border from a cell thats selected or turn off cell selection?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts