Indigo Rose Software

Professional Software Development Tools

 
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    81

    Grin MediaPlayer Balance control

    Hello everyone, How I can control the balance of an audio file L to R using Mediaplayer plugin?

    I hope you can help me, this is something that is breaking my head in my project.
    Thanks ...

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    81
    Ok... Thanks for reply...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    566

    Peekaboo! Don't fell bad..

    I get no reply to from time to time. I dont know how to help you. I'm new to all this to..

    Sorry

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    81
    Oh! ... No problem, I know that when someone in the forum knows solution to a problem help us solve, is perhaps a little anxiety on my part and I apologize for it...
    Thanks JDog37 for reply....

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    566

    Still trying..

    How about I'm still trying to get a new thread posted now for weeks. Two different times I tried they wont post it I don't get it.. Sometimes you get help and others you can't even get a post!!!!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Tabo„o da Serra
    Posts
    3,544
    Quote Originally Posted by medina07 View Post
    How I can control the balance of an audio file L to R using Mediaplayer plugin?
    To me it seems that you can't. The plugin doesn't feature a visual slider for setting the balance, and there is no method implemented to set this property through scripting.

    Ulrich

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    566

    Wink

    Why not try SliderEx Object Plugin???

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    129
    I think he means that there is no way to set the audio on one channel (or to balance it) with this plug-in, I think it is not possible too. The slider is only a plug-in used in AMS. It is not build to "work with" WMP plug-in. I don't think this plug-in is the good option. I would use a dll or the system api to do the job like some system use independent audio channel like 5.1 that propose to change volume for each channel...

    I don't think that it will help, but I hope you'll be able to get on the good track

    Eliminator

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    3
    Use a DLL to change the master balance of the system.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    81
    Ok guys, thanks for the responses, try using a DLL as suggested by Eliminator and Dimensio.
    I think it is the only option.

    Thanks...

Similar Threads

  1. Dynamic Button Control & Dynamic Image control: Coming soon
    By clueless in forum AutoPlay Media Studio 6.0
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-03-2008, 12:40 PM
  2. How can I control feature installation using a checkbox?
    By Brett in forum MSI Factory 2 FAQ
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-29-2007, 02:43 PM
  3. Speaker Balance slide in Volume control?
    By dragon in forum AutoPlay Media Studio 4.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-21-2003, 08:37 AM
  4. INFO: Troubleshooting ActiveX Control Installation
    By Support in forum Setup Factory 6.0 Knowledge Base
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-03-2002, 10:19 AM
  5. HOWTO: Register an ActiveX Control
    By Support in forum Setup Factory 6.0 Knowledge Base
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-27-2002, 02:13 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts