• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Loes
    Indigo Rose Customer
    • Dec 2007

Newbie question: can I use all TTFs?

Question: I see that I can use all fonts on my system for labels, paragraphs etc.
    Is it safe to use special fonts which my users probably don't have on their computer? Or should I use web safe TTF's like tahoma, verdana, arial etc?

Thanks in advance,

Loes
  • crj
    Forum Member
    • Jul 2005

Short answer:YES

Comment

• karnivore
      Forum Member
      • Jan 2008

Absolute NOOb here.

Do you mean that i can use special fonts, which may not be installed on the users system.

Comment

• Loes
        Indigo Rose Customer
        • Dec 2007

Originally posted by karnivore View Post
        Absolute NOOb here.

Do you mean that i can use special fonts, which may not be installed on the users system.
        Yes, you can use all fonts.
        I tested it and used a very special dingbat font of which I am sure it's not installed on my test computer and the project shows everything perfectly.

The only difference between my own computer where I built the project and the test computer: the colors on the other monitor are lighter than on my own monitor, so I know now that I have to use darker colors to get the right effect.

Hope this helps,

Loes

Comment

• Derek
          Indigo Rose Customer
          • May 2001

Just for clarity, regarding the fonts: the font files are included in the project build - this is done automatically by AMS.
          So if you use a really whacky font it will be included for use in the project and, thus, play fine from the CD wherever you take it.
          -
          = Derek
          ["All glory comes from daring to begin" - fortune cookie]

Comment

• RizlaUK
            Indigo Rose Customer
            • May 2006

Just for clarity, regarding the fonts: the font files are included in the project build - this is done automatically by AMS.