Indigo Rose Software

Professional Software Development Tools

 
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    4

    Time between successive patches

    Hi

    When two silent patches are started via *.cmd-script shortly one after another, our application goes awry. (it's not the case when the patches are started manually, even via commandline)

    My question: Are there any processes working after the main task (the one shown in the taskmanager) ends? And if so, what is it, and how long does it approximately should take?

    regards
    Gerald

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Indigo Rose Software
    Posts
    2,729
    Like many self-extracting installers and patches, Visual Patch uses a launcher stub to extract data from the embedded archive. By default that launcher returns right away, however you can use the /W command line option to make it wait until the patch is finished before returning.

    In order to perform a series of patches in sequence, just pass /W to each patch executable and each launcher will wait until the patch exits before exiting.
    --[[ Indigo Rose Software Developer ]]

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    4
    Thanks.

    regards Gerald

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    2
    Thanks! It solved my old problem too. I was working on a website for lamp and had a problem related to the one the topic starter described.

Similar Threads

  1. Converting stadard time to military time?
    By Animl in forum AutoPlay Media Studio 6.0
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 09-28-2007, 06:53 PM
  2. Media Player plugin, playlists, total/track time
    By VikTOP in forum AutoPlay Media Studio 5.0
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-04-2004, 04:28 PM
  3. How to control loop time on this code?
    By pierre in forum AutoPlay Media Studio 5.0
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-29-2004, 07:02 AM
  4. Design Time actions
    By NetSeeker in forum Setup Factory 6.0
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-18-2003, 10:07 AM
  5. HOWTO: Make a Program Run Every Time the System Starts
    By Support in forum Setup Factory 6.0 Knowledge Base
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-01-2002, 09:44 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts