http://www.x-cad.net/
They are giving away their CAD software for FREE if 100,000 signup by August 1st.
Do you think this is legit?
Professional Software Development Tools
http://www.x-cad.net/
They are giving away their CAD software for FREE if 100,000 signup by August 1st.
Do you think this is legit?
Intrigued
Sounds kind of weird to me... of course it leads to the question "why"? Are they planning on making their bucks selling training? Giving seminars? Selling your email address? I suppose it could be so they could stick on their box "100,000 copies in use!!!!".
Now, if they were giving away a CONSTRUCTION CAD program I'd download it in a second (gotta garage to design!).
Gary Brown
Examiner Corporation
"How do you know
They know what they know?"
Company:The Examiner
Glass:FusedLight
Politics:ObamaUSA
Just going by their words, if you calculate it out they need a little over one sign up per minute, every minute, from now until August 1 to reach 100,000 if their number is correct and if they aren't running a scam. Ok so that being said I notice the number is not incrementing at that rate. So based just on what we can observe it ain't going to happen for whatever reason unless things pick up exponentially. That's the analytical approach.
On an purely emotional level I would say that even if it's not a scam/email harvest of some sort, which it probably is, it's in very bad form. My instinct is that it's garbage one way or the other, i.e. either it's an email harvest, or you're going to end up with really crappy software/spyware. But that's just speculation.
Anyhow there would obviously be no valid reason whatsoever for any legitimate company to welcome a 100,000 unit giveaway but reject a 99,995 unit giveaway. That's just completely ridiculous.![]()