• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • KGL
    Forum Member
    • Sep 2002

Thinking of buying AMS4 - question for users

Hi all,
    I am thinkng of buying AMS4 and am in the process of comparing it to other authoring software on the market. I will use it for the following: I am a former teacher now raising a baby. I want to make educational CD's to sell. I do not have programming experience, and I can usually figure things out as long as they are meant for the average person willing to figure something out. What will the pro's and con's (if you're allowed to post that) be for my situation?

Also, I am assuming I am allowed to sell CD's I make using AMS4. Do I pay royalities or put a special icon on my product?

Thanks, all.
    -- Kristine
  • Corey
    Indigo Rose Staff Alumni
    • Aug 2002

Re: Thinking of buying AMS4 - question for users

You will love AutoPlay Mdia Studio 4.0 it's built exactly for people such as yourself. Best of all you can take it for a test drive with full functionality right here:

Feel free to ask any follow up questions you may have... As for royalties, once you buy AMS you can build whatever you want with it and distribute royalty free. (Provided you haven't infringed on someone else's copyrighted material)

Corey Milner
    Creative Director, Indigo Rose Software

Comment

• eric_darling
      Indigo Rose Customer
      • Jun 2002

You're gonna love it! No royalties, no Indigo Rose mention required. Since you are in the educational market, one drawback that I see is no Mac OS support. I know the numbers in the educational market are much more slanted toward Macintosh than elsewhere. There has been some talk of Mac OS X runtimes, but there will never be a Macintosh authoring environment.

Otherwise, a terrific product to suit your needs!
      Eric Darling
      eThree Media
      http://www.ethreemedia.com

Comment

• KGL
        Forum Member
        • Sep 2002