• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Jiiri
    Forum Member
    • Aug 2002

Newbie Q - Browse CD

Hey guys....Im new to this, and quite an idiot to boot.......

Here's my question:

How do I get it to play an mp3 as soon as the program is initialized, then continue running until someone turns it off with a button? Should I just embed flash in there with it, or is there another way? Thanks [img]/ubbthreads/images/icons/smile.gif[/img]

Also, what's the best way to have a 'browse CD' option? I've done it so that it opens as long as the CDROM is D:. How can I make it open the CD no matter which directory it's in? Thanks again [img]/ubbthreads/images/icons/smile.gif[/img]

• Derek
    Indigo Rose Customer
    • May 2001

Re: Newbie Q - Browse CD

Hi - to get mp3 to play, use:

mp3.Load ... and specify the file
    mp3.Play

Put it under Page Properties On Show.
    -
    = Derek
    ["All glory comes from daring to begin" - fortune cookie]

Comment

• Jiiri
      Forum Member
      • Aug 2002

Thanks Derek....this may be a bit too much.....but how can I get the same mp3 to continually play over more than one page? I want it to play as the user is browsing the interface. Hope this isnt out of my reach [img]/ubbthreads/images/icons/smile.gif[/img]

Comment

• AGRO
        Forum Member
        • Oct 2000

Use the same action for the Project/Settings/Actions , not the Page properties, it should play over the entire menu until told not to.

Comment

• zeroseven
          Forum Member
          • Aug 2002

yep [img]/ubbthreads/images/icons/wink.gif[/img]

And, if you want it to repeat, add the repeat action [img]/ubbthreads/images/icons/smile.gif[/img]

Comment

• Jiiri
            Forum Member
            • Aug 2002