• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • mitologys
    Forum Member
    • Apr 2003

sql how-to ??

I have a question.
    I am a rookie with sql and i want to know if is possible to have a db (already full) with five colums and a variable number os lines, to read this lines one by one selected by different object´s, to display the information of that line in a determined area of my autoplay project.
    Are there any examples for this??
    Where can i see more of this??

Can anybody show me whow this is possible
    Sorry if my english is bad.
  • TJ_Tigger
    Indigo Rose Customer
    • Sep 2002

There are several great examples that users have posted. If I have read your post correctly, it is very easy to do what it is you have requested. Use the Search function above to search on SQLite and you will find a lot of posts with examples to do what you want. I also believe that there is a training CD Volume 3 that covers topics like this.

Tigg
    TJ-Tigger
    "A common mistake that people make when trying to design something completely foolproof was to underestimate the ingenuity of complete fools."
    "Draco dormiens nunquam titillandus."
    Map of IR Forum Users - IR Project CodeViewer - Online Help - TiggTV - QuizEngine

Comment

• mitologys
      Forum Member
      • Apr 2003

already read many thing´s but i still have to big question´s

1 How do i convert a excel file into a db ( i have only reached a xml file with a program made with ams )
      and
      2 How can i read the information from the db and showing into the project ( the file must go inside the cd )

Comment

• TJ_Tigger
        Indigo Rose Customer
        • Sep 2002

To answer your two questions

1. I would either build an AMS tool to convert an Excel (.csv) to a SQLite database or use something like Sqlitebrowser (search to find site) to import from an Excel spreadsheet. Or if you are really creative, you may be able to use the Luacom plugin to import from Excel directly.