PDA

View Full Version : Update Available Screen - Cancel Button doesn't work



bnasmmbaker
07-21-2004, 01:21 PM
When I press Cancel button on the "Update Available Screen"
it doesn't abort my script.
My script just keeps running action by action and all.
Is it possible to prevent this situation somehow ?
Is it possible to check in the script that Cancel button was pushed
and do abort manually ?
Best Regards
Paul

Adam
07-21-2004, 02:43 PM
Paul,

What version of True Update are you running? I could not replicate this so perhaps it is something that has already been fixed.

Adam Kapilik

bnasmmbaker
07-21-2004, 02:48 PM
Paul,

What version of True Update are you running? I could not replicate this so perhaps it is something that has already been fixed.

Adam Kapilik
1.0.0.8
Thanks
Paul

bnasmmbaker
07-28-2004, 10:37 AM
so, what is the result of the issue ?
we still have it.
thanks
Paul

Adam
07-29-2004, 01:12 PM
I cannot replicate this issue. Here is what I get when I hit cancel on the "Update Available Screen"

Adam Kapilik

bnasmmbaker
08-04-2004, 03:19 PM
I cannot replicate this issue. Here is what I get when I hit cancel on the "Update Available Screen"

Adam Kapilik
It happens only when in client screen list "Updating Software" flag is unchecked and Edit\View interface type is - Wizard.
Can you test it please ?
Thanks
Paul

Adam
08-05-2004, 04:29 PM
bnasmmbaker,

I have replicated your issue. It seems that if you hit cancel on the update available screen when there is no Updating Software screen being shown then the actions continue. I don't think that there is a workaround for this at the moment. I will have the developers look into this for the next patch. I do not know when this will be done for.

Thank you for pointing this out to us.

Adam Kapilik