• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • hamlet
    Forum Member
    • Mar 2004

open multiple music files?

Does anyone have an example of how to make a music player open more than a single tune, i.e. multiple mp3's wav files, etc.? I have went through the help files and can't find the info i'm looking for, then again i'm new to 5.0.
    Last edited by hamlet; 03-09-2004, 04:38 AM.
  • Brett
    Indigo Rose Staff Member
    • Jan 2000

Look at the help file for the action Audio.Load. There you will see that the first argument is the channel to load the music into. You can load and play up to 7 audio channels (Professional Edition) at once.

Comment

• TJ_Tigger
      Indigo Rose Customer
      • Sep 2002

hamlet

Are you wanting to open and play them at the same time or are you looking to open (i.e., queue) them in an external player like WMP or WinAmp.

If it is the latter you could also look at using a playlist.

Tigg
      TJ-Tigger
      "A common mistake that people make when trying to design something completely foolproof was to underestimate the ingenuity of complete fools."
      "Draco dormiens nunquam titillandus."
      Map of IR Forum Users - IR Project CodeViewer - Online Help - TiggTV - QuizEngine

Comment

• hamlet
        Forum Member
        • Mar 2004

tigger

I dont want to play the tunes all at once, just want to be able to select multiple songs to play one after another in an audio player i making with ams 5.0. would also like to be able to open playlists as .m3u, .pls.

Comment

• TJ_Tigger
          Indigo Rose Customer
          • Sep 2002

I would look at the following commands

Dialog.FileBrowse --this will allow you to select files to play in a player. You might want to allow multiple select.

Dialog.FolderBrowse along with
          Find.File to load all files from a folder.

Are you going to store your files in a list box or keep them in a table like they are from the above actions.