PDA

View Full Version : Quiz Template and images question



sue
03-02-2004, 01:58 PM
I have downloaded the evaluation copy and am impressed with the template selection. What I need to do is similar to your quiz template except using photos for the questions. For example, having an image of City Hall with questions such as the picture above is a photograph of what municipal building? A - B- C or D

Can I use images in the quiz template?

Thank you,
Sue

Stefan_M
03-02-2004, 02:31 PM
Try it out!

changes made to
button "Start the Quiz"
Page 1 " on Preload",
Projekt Global Funktions



Stefan

sue
03-02-2004, 03:26 PM
Thank you for the fast response!! I'll take a look and see if I can figure it out.......

sue

Ted Sullivan
03-03-2004, 09:13 AM
Sue,

Let us know how it goes! Once you start playing around with AMS50, you'll find it's super easy to use. There are tons of people using it to make projects like the one you've described. Many (most?) of them have never programmed anything before, but the visual nature of AutoPlay Media Studio 5.0 makes it very approachable!

willfreer
01-25-2005, 10:42 AM
This seems like a good download for test, but it would not open for me. I keep getting an error in the unzipping of files.

shariya
02-09-2005, 11:14 AM
This seems like a good download ,
but it would not open for me too.
I keep getting an error in the unzipping of files.

can you upload it again. :lol

Stefan_M
02-10-2005, 12:55 PM
The 'quiz_logo.png' file inside 'my project.apz' is corrupt.
Open the file 'my project.apz' with your preferred Unzip program and delete this file.
Now you should be able to open 'my project.apz' with AMS5.

Stefan_M

Stefan_M
02-10-2005, 01:10 PM
Another Math Quiz project:

see:
Action: On Startup
Global Functions
Page 'Settings': On Preload
Page 'Quiz': On Preload
Page 'resume': On Preload


Stefan_M

shariya
02-10-2005, 10:39 PM
hi,Stefan
thank you for you help and reply
this is the thing 'am really need.

nice to see you again
thank you,and happy valentine day :-)


shariya

shariya
02-13-2005, 01:34 PM
am start to learn AMS in a few week
to me quiz template is very interesting thing.
but what should i do ,if i want the test not repeat it self again.
i think i should delete this script in the on click even in the start quiz button

-- Is the quiz over? If so, let's start from the beginning again.
if (question_index > question_max) then
question_index = 1;
numcorrect = 0;
numwrong = 0;
end;



but it occur an error when i push the start quiz botton again, itappeare
"On Click,Line8:attempt to concatenate global "text" (a nil value)


i want a quiz that run only one time and not appear a start quiz button in the last page.


any body help.


shariya

andre
02-27-2006, 04:16 AM
Hi, shariya

A way (not so elegant) to do it is use a Application.Sleep
once the questions have finished (for enough time, so the instructor will view the results, unless you save them to a file).
You should use the code in the global functions area,
where code checks if question index>question_max...
After that you can use a Application.Exit to finish the test.

I hope this helps.