PDA

View Full Version : Dialog.Message New Line



pgrimpo
02-11-2004, 10:25 AM
In a Dialog.Message, how do I put in a line break? I don't it one long string.

Thanks!

-Grimps

Corey
02-11-2004, 10:30 AM
Hi. Just add \r\n whenever you need a line break.

Corey Milner
Creative Director, Indigo Rose Software (http://www.indigorose.com)

Ted Sullivan
02-11-2004, 11:13 AM
Actually, for anything being output to the "screen", a "\n" or newline character is all that is needed. For writing to a text file, printer etc, you also need the carriage return character "\r" - it's a peculiarity of the DOS legacy. On UNIX systems it's still another story...