PDA

View Full Version : F-Key



Bruce
01-31-2004, 03:36 PM
Let's say I wanted to use our wonderful pop-up plug-in and have... help or hit the F1 key. How do I apply the F1 key to a help file or maybe exit?

Intrigued
01-31-2004, 10:57 PM
This would be a nice feature if it's not available.

However, I struggled for about 45 minutes before I could code together a button, 2 pages, and a list box to duplicate what you ask of the plugin. (two pages because I have two choices on the menu, only)

But, it does work.

I would rather use Brett's Popupmenu plugin.. it has the nice 3-D effect and way less coding!

Bruce
01-31-2004, 11:29 PM
Yep, bought it awhile back I love it! Just thought I could add to it. Thanks

Corey
02-01-2004, 12:26 AM
Maybe I've misunderstood here but did you try this?

http://www.indigorose.com/forums/showthread.php?threadid=3401&highlight=eKey

with the keycode for F1 (112) as seen here:

http://www.indigorose.com/forums/showthread.php?threadid=6205&highlight=eKey

Corey Milner
Creative Director, Indigo Rose Software (http://www.indigorose.com)

Intrigued
02-01-2004, 08:09 AM
After reading this thread's original post, I tried the e_Key '112' (F1 - ASCII code) and it did not work with regards to the Popupmenu plugin.

However, I did accomplish such via using e_Key (112) with a ListBox object and was able to get such to work. Again, the ListBox did not look as good as Brett's Popupmenu plugin, in my opinion.

Tip: I used the On Key event not for the ListBox but for the Page's On Key event where the ListBox object resides.

Bruce, did you find a way yet?