PDA

View Full Version : Flash fs commands



fredkauf
01-31-2004, 09:33 AM
I have a flash start page that has 3 buttons on it with fs commands and I need to have when button one is pressed on my flash start page to jump to page one, button 2 to jump to page two and so on, I can get button one to do a page jump to page one ok but thats where I get stuck. Do I need some different paramerters in the flash fs command, or do I need some different actions in AMS 5 to allow the page jump actions to work. I have the fs commands in flash set up on the 3 buttons to fscommand page1,2,3 and in AMS5 the pages are labeled page1,2,3.

Thanks

fredkauf
01-31-2004, 10:46 AM
I Think I had a brain cramp, figured it out

if (e_FSCommand == "jump1")
then Page.Jump("page1");
end
if (e_FSCommand == "jump2")
then Page.Jump("page2");
end
if (e_FSCommand == "jump3")
then Page.Jump("page3");
end


Thanks

TJ_Tigger
01-31-2004, 11:12 AM
You could string them together as well using elseif statements

if (e_FSCommand == "jump1") then
Page.Jump("page1");
elseif (e_FSCommand == "jump2") then
Page.Jump("page2");
elseif (e_FSCommand == "jump3") then
Page.Jump("page3");
end

fredkauf
01-31-2004, 11:46 AM
Thanks Tigger, that's the way I wound up doing it. The older I get the more I forget...

Lorne
02-02-2004, 10:27 AM
...and if you change your FSCommands a bit, you can make changes without even having to touch the AutoPlay script. Try this:


Page.Jump(e_FSCommand);

Then just pass the page name from your Flash actionscript.

eric_darling
02-02-2004, 06:00 PM
Hmmm.... Yeah. Where are those advanced Flash/AMS tutorial CDs when you need 'em? :)

Corey
02-02-2004, 06:53 PM
Give me a month. :) Ended up doing these other two first. :D

Corey Milner
Creative Director, Indigo Rose Software (http://www.indigorose.com)