PDA

View Full Version : Problem with customising tulogo.bmp



Dave23
08-03-2002, 10:42 AM
Hi all,

I am evaluating TrueUpdate right now and it seems a great utility. But I have found that I cannot build a client after altering tulogo.bmp - it seems it cannot be customised. This bitmap appears fairly prominently on the opening screen of the client.

The marketing seemed to say that the entire look of the client can be altered to suit. Does anyone know what the situation is as regards changing tulogo.bmp?

Thanks,
Dave

Darryl
08-06-2002, 03:55 PM
You can modify the image that appears on the left hand side of each screen in order to display your own, however you cannot remove the small TrueUpdate logo that appears under the screen image.

Dave23
08-07-2002, 12:11 PM
Darryl,

Thank you for confirming that.

Regards,
Dave

fjt
01-31-2003, 07:38 AM
I agree that the marketing of this fine product seems to indicate the possibility of using it within a product without having to expose any other branding. Likewise, in the documentation on pages 49 (Wizard interface) and 102 (preview), there is no indication of a TrueUpdate logo.

It would be a good thing to have the option of not displaying the logo. Can that be implemented in a future release?

Colin
01-31-2003, 08:32 PM
Actually, we do offer an unbranded version of the software for an additional fee. Please submit your inquiry here: http://www.indigorose.com/contact

eruiz
06-07-2004, 09:47 PM
Colin,

What's the price for an unbranded version of TrueUpdate for someone who already purchased a license of TrueUpdate?

Thanks
Em

Tek
06-07-2004, 09:54 PM
I too would be interested to know what that price is as well.

Corey
06-07-2004, 10:15 PM
Hi. If you call the number above anytime from 9-5 Mon - Fri CST, they'll get you that info right away. You can also email us using the form on our contact page if you prefer. The only reason we don't post prices directly in the forum is due to the age of the posts here, i.e. we wouldn't want someone to read a price from 2001 in 2004, etc. Hope that helps. :)

Corey Milner
Creative Director, Indigo Rose Software (http://www.indigorose.com)

Adam
06-08-2004, 01:30 PM
Also keep in mind that the logo does not appear in the dialog mode.

Adam Kapilik

Tek
06-08-2004, 02:12 PM
Yes that it true. But then I can't use our company logo either. :)