Microsoft .NET Framework

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • cap808
    Forum Member
    • Apr 2003
    • 6

    Microsoft .NET Framework

    It would be AWESOME to have a MS .NET Framework 1.1 (latest) runtime module. As more and more applications are written for / using .NET, this would help greatly...
  • Darryl
    Indigo Rose Staff Member
    • Jul 2001
    • 1908

    #2
    Re: Microsoft .NET Framework

    Thank you for your suggestion, it's currently in our database for future consideration.

    Comment

    • JasonShort
      Forum Member
      • Oct 2003
      • 1

      #3
      Re: Microsoft .NET Framework

      How about a way to detect if the runtime is installed already and send the user to a page to download it if it is not? I have been asking Microsoft for the registry entries to check, but no response yet... I think that would be better, because of the 23MB size of the runtime I know I don't want to have to email it to someone!

      Comment

      • Darryl
        Indigo Rose Staff Member
        • Jul 2001
        • 1908

        #4
        I came across some information at the following link about how to detect if the .NET Framework is installed:

        Click Here

        In that article it explains that a Registry key that can be read is:

        HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\.NETFramework\policy\v1.0

        Hope that helps.

        Comment

        • Victor Heijke
          Indigo Rose Customer
          • Nov 2004
          • 9

          #5
          IsDotNetInstalled

          I use

          function IsDotNetInstalled()
          local v10 = Registry.DoesKeyExist(HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE, "SOFTWARE\Microsoft\.NETFramework\policy\v1.0" );
          local v11 = Registry.DoesKeyExist(HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE, "SOFTWARE\Microsoft\.NETFramework\policy\v1.1" );
          local v20 = Registry.DoesKeyExist(HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE, "SOFTWARE\Microsoft\.NETFramework\policy\v2.0" );

          if (v20 == true ) then
          result = "2.0";
          elseif (v11 == true) then
          result = "1.1";
          elseif (v10 == true) then
          result = "1.0";
          else
          result = "none";
          end
          return result;

          end

          Comment

          Working...
          X