PDA

View Full Version : Variables in Text Box



tbybee
03-07-2001, 01:24 PM
How can I assign variables to show up in a text box? It looks as if it can be done with v. 3.0.0.4. I have assigned %MyVar% upon page opening. Then I have placed a text box with %MyVar% in the Specify Now under the Text Box Object Properties.

What should I be doing?

Tony

Mark
03-07-2001, 02:08 PM
Hi,
If the variable is not displaying properly in the TEXT BOX, simply add a REFRESH (WINDOW -> REFRESH) action right after you assign the value to the variable. The reason that this is happening is because the TEXT BOX is being drawn before the value is assigned to the variable. What the REFRESH action does is basically re-draw the page so the variable's value will be displayed properly.

mark.

tbybee
03-07-2001, 02:20 PM
Thank you. That works great now.

Tony