PDA

View Full Version : illegal operation on Ams3test.exe



johnathanC
01-25-2001, 12:03 PM
whenever i try to build my template or preview it, it runs through the files and then gives me an illegal operation on Ams3test.exe. when i do a search for this file, it does not exist. i have built templates before, so i was wondering what this means????

Mark
01-25-2001, 01:27 PM
Hi,
The AMS3TEST.EXE file is used during the preview. I suggest that you clean out your temporary directory and restart your system. That should end your problem.

mark.

johnathanC
01-26-2001, 06:37 AM
tried that.
no dice.

thx tho...any more suggestions?

------------------

Mark
01-26-2001, 12:53 PM
Hi,
Can you BUILD the menu? OR does this problem only occur when you PREVIEW? You might try changing what your TEMPORARY FILES FOLDER is set to; go to EDIT -> PREFERENCES and create a fold on your hard drive, say C:\TEMP2 and set your TEMPORARY FILES FOLDER to that.
When you get the error is it a BLUE screen? Or do you get an error message? If you do get an error message could you please tell me exactly what it says? What OS are you using?
Also make sure that you have the latest version, 3.0.2, if you donít have it you can get this version at: http://www.indigorose.com/autoplay/update.html

mark.