PDA

View Full Version : Having a little trouble



sketchr
01-01-2001, 10:48 AM
I'm really new to this program and was testing it out.I made a simple interface to pop up with a "play movie" option on it.It worked fine when I previewed it, and then I burnt it on cd.I then deleted the contents of the Virtual Cd folder.When I put the cd in to test it, it wouldn't play the movie.

I used play multimedia for the source, and it seems that it was trying to use the hard drive for the file, instead of the cd.What did I do wrong, and how can I remedy this?

David Delaney
01-01-2001, 01:28 PM
What I do is this : Build the project
- it should create a folder called output/whatever_name_you_choose, within that folder is an autorun program and another DATA folder. Place both of these on the CD using Adaptec or whatever. It should work from there.

Mark
01-04-2001, 01:50 PM
Hi,
You have to be sure to use the %SrcDrv% variable when you try to use anything by reference.
For more information on the %SrcDrv% variable please see the Help File, or User's Guide.

mark.