SQLite3 Action Plugin (free)

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • reteset
    Indigo Rose Customer
    • May 2006
    • 1692

    SQLite3 Action Plugin (free)

    SQLite3 Action Plugin for AutoPlay Media Studio

    This is A Lua module that Orginally written for Lua
    This module is ported to an AMS Action plugin


    Lua Version : Lua 5.1

    SQLite Version : 3.6.5

    Plugin Version : 1.0.0.0

    Plugin Licence : Just A Thanks



    Credits :

    Vista Compatibility Tested By Dermot

    SQLite3 Lua Wrapper Orginally written By

    * Tiago Dionizio
    * Doug Currie

    You can Download It From Here
    amsplugins.com Is Closed.

    Facebook Page
  • RizlaUK
    Indigo Rose Customer
    • May 2006
    • 5552

    #2
    nice work reteset :yes

    Thanks
    Embrace change in your life, you never know, it could all work out for the best

    Comment

    • Imagine Programming
      Indigo Rose Customer
      • Apr 2007
      • 4248

      #3
      I'll be absolutely happy to say: Thank you!

      great work
      Bas Groothedde
      Imagine Programming :: Blog

      AMS8 Plugins
      IMXLH Compiler

      Comment

      • ShadowUK
        No longer a forum member
        • Oct 2007
        • 1322

        #4
        Originally posted by reteset View Post
        Lua Version : Lua 5.1
        Does this mean, what I think it means?

        Comment

        • reteset
          Indigo Rose Customer
          • May 2006
          • 1692

          #5
          Originally posted by ShadowUK View Post
          Does this mean, what I think it means?
          when we are creating plugins ,
          we are including a Lua Runtime Library (statically) same as AMS
          it was the version of that libray , just for informational
          also i wrote SQLite version ,which is 3.6.5 , but latest SQLite version is 3.6.11

          i thought, maybe some one may attempt to use a feature of SQLite 3.6.11
          amsplugins.com Is Closed.

          Facebook Page

          Comment

          • ShadowUK
            No longer a forum member
            • Oct 2007
            • 1322

            #6
            Sounds amazing, You think you might be able to do LuaSocket? It'll really help my project finish.

            Comment

            • reteset
              Indigo Rose Customer
              • May 2006
              • 1692

              #7
              Originally posted by ShadowUK View Post
              Sounds amazing, You think you might be able to do LuaSocket? It'll really help my project finish.
              i am busy right now but i'll try it when i have time
              amsplugins.com Is Closed.

              Facebook Page

              Comment

              • kambiz
                Forum Member
                • Apr 2005
                • 6

                #8
                Nice work,
                Thank you!

                Comment

                • Shide
                  Indigo Rose Customer
                  • Jul 2006
                  • 21

                  #9
                  No SQLite3 in "new action wizard"

                  It's probably just me, but after installing the plugin and enabling it on my project, when I click on "new action" there is no SQLite3 option in the list like there is for previous versions.... any ideas...?



                  Thanks
                  Andy

                  Comment

                  • reteset
                    Indigo Rose Customer
                    • May 2006
                    • 1692

                    #10
                    this is not a newer version of official SQLite action plugin

                    this is a Lua module same as LuaCom
                    orginally published here http://luaforge.net/projects/luasqlite/

                    there is no script editor integration with this plugin
                    you should write functions manually

                    here is the Function Reference
                    also this document is included with some examples into package that you have downloaded
                    amsplugins.com Is Closed.

                    Facebook Page

                    Comment

                    • gvanassche

                      #11
                      although this is not (yet -- I hope) the new SQLite3 action plugin, this is very promising. Thank you so much reteset & dermot! I'm sure this small community appreciates your work!

                      I tried to figure out how to use this, but since I'm not a db-specialist at all, I can only use the example to do the same as in the example: create a table and add some records. If I just want to add new records to an existing table, I get stuck. I don't find the cause; I guess it is me ;-)

                      If anyone could help by creating an extended example, that would surely help!

                      thanks

                      gert

                      Comment

                      • gvanassche

                        #12
                        what I figured out so far...

                        I need to add new record in 2 steps:
                        - a db:exec with CREATE TABLE -- If this has already been done before, the step has no effect.
                        - a db:exec with INSERT IGNORE INTO -- This step is always executed

                        What I did not yet discover is how to add data from input fields...
                        INSERT IGNORE INTO Table VALUES (NULL, field1 );
                        works fine if I enter the data manually like "this is text of field1", but when this data is in a variable, I cannot insert the variable. I can do lot's of other stuff with it (like showing it in a dialogbox)... I don't understand why the variable is not inserted at all...

                        Has anyone experienced the same problem?

                        thanks

                        gert

                        Comment

                        • bule
                          Indigo Rose Customer
                          • May 2005
                          • 1116

                          #13
                          Have you tried this:

                          Code:
                          myvalue = Input1.GetText()
                          sql = "INSERT IGNORE INTO Table (id, name) VALUES (null, "..myvalue..");"
                          ...assuming your table column names are id and name, respectively.
                          Never know what life is gonna throw at you. ZubTech

                          Comment

                          • gvanassche

                            #14
                            Hi Bule,

                            what happens in that case is that the text ..myvalue.. is stored in the db, and not the actual contents of the variable myvalue...

                            Thanks

                            gert

                            Comment

                            • ShadowUK
                              No longer a forum member
                              • Oct 2007
                              • 1322

                              #15
                              Originally posted by bule View Post
                              Have you tried this:

                              Code:
                              myvalue = Input1.GetText()
                              sql = "INSERT IGNORE INTO Table (id, name) VALUES (null, "..myvalue..");"
                              ...assuming your table column names are id and name, respectively.
                              Originally posted by gvanassche View Post
                              Hi Bule,

                              what happens in that case is that the text ..myvalue.. is stored in the db, and not the actual contents of the variable myvalue...

                              Thanks

                              gert
                              Both of you have errors.

                              First, bule.

                              Code:
                              myvalue = Input1.GetText()
                              sql = "INSERT IGNORE INTO Table (id, name) VALUES (null, "..myvalue..");"
                              Don't you mean
                              Code:
                              Input.GetText("Input1");
                              ?

                              And gvanassche, "..Variable.." is concentation, which means "..myvalue.." will be replaced with the variable in myvalue.

                              Comment

                              Working...
                              X