• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • jdanniel
    Forum Member
    • Apr 2003

Display Text by Mouse Over of Image Object

Hello.

I'm new to Auto Play Media Studio, and have managed to create a menu that works, with one minor problem.

Quite simply, I cannot figure out how to display text in the text box when the mouse rolls over a button.

For example, on the left side of the menu, I have four image objects. The bottom is Exit, so forget about that. The three other buttons are labelled 1, 2, and 3. For now.

What I'd like to do, if possible, is this: Have default text in the text box on the right side of the menu, that is there until the mouse rolls over the buttons.

When you mouse over Button 1, I'd like new text to appear in the text box screen. The default text should reappear when you remove the mouse from Button 1.

New text should then appear for Button 2 when you mouse over that button, etc.

Is this possible? If so, what's the procedure for assigning text to the mouse over action for an image object? Right now, this is the one thing that has me stumped. It's probably so easy, it's right under my nose.

Thank you for your patience and assistance.

J. Danniel
  • Lorne
    Indigo Rose Staff Member
    • Feb 2001

Re: Display Text by Mouse Over of Image Object

What I'd like to do, if possible, is this: Have default text in the text box on the right side of the menu, that is there until the mouse rolls over the buttons.

When you mouse over Button 1, I'd like new text to appear in the text box screen. The default text should reappear when you remove the mouse from Button 1.
    Okay, first things first: enter the default text in the text box, so it will start out with that text in it.