menu bar help...

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • jackdaniels
    No longer a forum member
    • Mar 2007
    • 533

    menu bar help...

    i have some items on right of the menu bar but when i click "File / Open" from the menu items come back to left... can anybody help me with that ? i attached the file

    thanks
    Attached Files
  • sermak
    Forum Member
    • Feb 2008
    • 162

    #2
    Delete this code

    Code:
    nNumItems = 2;
    RightAlignMenuItem(nNumItems);

    Comment

    • jackdaniels
      No longer a forum member
      • Mar 2007
      • 533

      #3
      Originally posted by sermak View Post
      Delete this code

      Code:
      nNumItems = 2;
      RightAlignMenuItem(nNumItems);
      why would i delete this code??? it makes them all listed on the left...

      i want 2 at the left and 2 at the right but when i click "File / Open" from the menu,,, 2 items come back to left

      Comment

      • sermak
        Forum Member
        • Feb 2008
        • 162

        #4
        now understand your question...
        but i cant help you because i dont no.. sorry

        Comment

        • holtgrewe
          Indigo Rose Customer
          • Jul 2002
          • 779

          #5
          Jackdaniels
          Have you upgraded to 7.1.1007? There was a bug correction for this.

          Comment

          • jackdaniels
            No longer a forum member
            • Mar 2007
            • 533

            #6
            Originally posted by holtgrewe View Post
            Jackdaniels
            Have you upgraded to 7.1.1007? There was a bug correction for this.
            yes i have upgraded to 7.1.1007 but still the same !!!

            Comment

            • holtgrewe
              Indigo Rose Customer
              • Jul 2002
              • 779

              #7
              Yeh, my first impression was that the text was disappearing. I've never used that DLL. I notice that after the items jump left, they will also appear on the right side if you move your cursor over them...

              Sorry I can't help. I'll play with it later if you don't get resolution...

              Comment

              • jackdaniels
                No longer a forum member
                • Mar 2007
                • 533

                #8
                thanks anyway holtgrewe

                Comment

                • jackdaniels
                  No longer a forum member
                  • Mar 2007
                  • 533

                  #9
                  is it a bug ?

                  Comment

                  • RizlaUK
                    Indigo Rose Customer
                    • May 2006
                    • 5552

                    #10
                    are you changing anything in the menu at runtime....

                    iv used that dll once, its ok if you DO NOT change menu items, if you try and change a aspect iof a menu its it dose some funny stuff to the menu


                    EDIT, yup, tought so, you check the menu item "tblMenu[1].SubMenu[1].Checked = false;" wich confuses the dll and messes up the menu
                    Last edited by RizlaUK; 04-02-2008, 09:22 AM.
                    Embrace change in your life, you never know, it could all work out for the best

                    Comment

                    • jackdaniels
                      No longer a forum member
                      • Mar 2007
                      • 533

                      #11
                      yes i am trying to get the menu item " checked "

                      @ RizlaUK
                      why dont u give a try to attached file ?

                      Comment

                      • Worm
                        Indigo Rose Customer
                        • Jul 2002
                        • 3971

                        #12
                        in actuality, it confuses the menu. If you minimize the app, then restore it, the menu is drawn properly again. There is something going on in the redraw that is showing the items to the left, when they are truly on the right.

                        Comment

                        • RizlaUK
                          Indigo Rose Customer
                          • May 2006
                          • 5552

                          #13
                          i did, but i dident really need to

                          i had this problem with this dll well over a year ago, took me ages to figure out what was going wrong, you can not change anything in the menu, no set items, no check items, no enable items etc, etc etc.

                          i even tried checking a menu item and call the dll again but it just crashed the app

                          why dont you just make a menu.

                          EDIT:
                          There is something going on in the redraw that is showing the items to the left, when they are truly on the right.
                          yeah......something like that, lol, what happens if page redraw is set to false, menu works but no objects, right ?

                          this dll is good for small simple menus that do not need interaction with, the moment you change a item it all goes pear shaped

                          although, it would be nice to right align menu items from within ams as default
                          Last edited by RizlaUK; 04-02-2008, 09:35 AM.
                          Embrace change in your life, you never know, it could all work out for the best

                          Comment

                          • Worm
                            Indigo Rose Customer
                            • Jul 2002
                            • 3971

                            #14
                            Put this at the end of your On Menu Event

                            Code:
                            --align the menus
                            RightAlignMenuItem(nNumItems);
                            
                            --force AMS to update window
                            Window.SetMask(Application.GetWndHandle(), "", true, 0);

                            Comment

                            • RizlaUK
                              Indigo Rose Customer
                              • May 2006
                              • 5552

                              #15
                              omg, worm i could kiss ya, no really, i have tried to get this to work for so many projects and just gave up, i tried with all sorts of redrawing but nada!

                              im sure i posted about this when i encounted it, i dont remember what the reply was, guess good things come to those that wait...lol
                              Embrace change in your life, you never know, it could all work out for the best

                              Comment

                              Working...
                              X