• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • dflowers
    Forum Member
    • Jul 2007

Calendar Plugin Help

Hello,

I hope I have not missed this somewhere, because I have looked. I am very new to AMS and started with 6.0 and now have 7.0. What I am trying to do is create a shift calendar for a fire department. At this point all I need it to do is to show the shifts A, B, C in three different colors beside the date. The fire department works a 24 hour on and 48 hour off shift and the shift would need to change at 7:00 am, not 12:00 midnight. I have found an action in Lua called DateInterval.Day that looks promising, but I have not bee able to figure out how to use it in AMS 7.0 and the calendar plugin. Any help would be most appreciated.

Thanks,

Dorian
  • dflowers
    Forum Member
    • Jul 2007

Any ideas anyone? BTW, sorry about the double post. I am not sure what happened. I would delete the duplicate if I could. IR staff? Thanks. I really could use some help with this if anyone has any ideas, I would really appreciate it.

Comment

• Derek
      Indigo Rose Customer
      • May 2001

any chance of posting a sample of what you have so far?
      -
      = Derek
      ["All glory comes from daring to begin" - fortune cookie]

Comment

• dflowers
        Forum Member
        • Jul 2007

Hi, and thank you for your reply, but that is the problem, I am having problems even getting it started. I tried searching for solutions, but as of yet have been unable to put anything together. I know this doesn't help, but it is all I have at the moment. Pretty much just a concept.

Thanks,

Dorian

Comment

• stickck
          Indigo Rose Customer
          • Feb 2004