• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Konradsen
    Forum Member
    • May 2003

From listbox to listbox to flash

Hey. I'm a beginner at AutoPlay Media Studio. I have a problem. =)

I have 2 listboxes. and 1 Flash Scroller. I want it to:

When i Select something in the first listbox, it shows the new oppitunitues in listbox 2. And when i mark a line in listbox 2, information abaut the marked iten, wil bee shown in the Flash Scroller.

And if U dubleclick in a item in listbox 2, it will execute the program that matches the text !

Se the ex. here. ----> http://www.game-info.dk/help.jpg
  • Corey
    Indigo Rose Staff Alumni
    • Aug 2002

Re: From listbox to listbox to flash

OK that's pretty easy, tell me:

1) Do these listboxes contain content which changes often or does it stay the same?
    2) What is your design strategy?
    3) What actions have you actually taken toward that strategy?
    4) Where are you running into problems as you try to do this?

I'll be happy to help you although I cannot build it *for you*. You have to get ******** on it yourself and then I will be more than happy to help you overcome whatever obstacles you encounter. I can help you with a design strategy too if you like but I need to know what the content of these list boxes will be first.

Corey Milner
    Creative Director, Indigo Rose Software

Comment

• Konradsen
      Forum Member
      • May 2003

Well. If we take it step by step. =)

Aswers to your questions:
      1.: The content of ListBox2, will change every time. (Differnt programs/musik on each CD)
      2.: The design will be the same.
      3.: I have taken no actions yet (Althoug, I have tried some few things, with no luck)
      4.: -

(Bagground: I make music, Game-Maps and small programs. These programs ect., should be availeble to se at the listbox2)

Here is an exable: Listbox1 (The listbox in the top, is the Category, f.x. Prgrams/Games/Music/Drivers)