AudioCapture Library

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • sside
    New Member
    • Dec 2003
    • 475

    AudioCapture Library

    AudioCapture library (AudioCapture.dll v.1.0.0.0).

    Actions:
    AudioCapture.GetQuality
    AudioCapture.GetSettings
    AudioCapture.GetPosition
    AudioCapture.GetLength
    AudioCapture.GetSize
    AudioCapture.GetStatus
    AudioCapture.SetQuality
    AudioCapture.SetSettings
    AudioCapture.SetPosition
    AudioCapture.CaptureStart
    AudioCapture.CaptureStop
    AudioCapture.PlayStart
    AudioCapture.PlayStop
    AudioCapture.Save
    AudioCapture.Clear
    AudioCapture.GetError


    Download:
    AudioCapture.v.1.0.0.0

    Contents:
    AudioCapture.xml //Actions. Drop this to: C:\Program Files\AutoPlay Media Studio 5.0 Professional\Data\Actions
    AudioCapture.Blank.Project.apt //Template. Drop this to: C:\Program Files\AutoPlay Media Studio 5.0 Professional\Templates
    AudioCapture.Demo.Project.apz // A very simple project to show the AudioCapture.dll usage.


    .Net 2.0 required

    With Kind Regards
    sside
  • Dez
    Indigo Rose Customer
    • Oct 2004
    • 30

    #2
    Nice!

    sside,
    This is a pretty cool project! Thankx much for posting this.

    Dez
    "We don't like their sound, and guitar music is on the way out anyway.
    -- President of Decca Records, rejecting The Beatles after an audition, 1962

    Comment

    • Tek
      Forum Member
      • Mar 2004
      • 696

      #3
      Yep really cool. Great stuff.

      Is there a way of querying the input devices for audio levels in order to create meters? Also, how does it work for multiple input devices? Is there a way to select them? There is a DLL floating around the forums here that can query the WDM devices in Windows.

      Comment

      • sside
        New Member
        • Dec 2003
        • 475

        #4
        Originally posted by Dez View Post
        sside,
        This is a pretty cool project! Thankx much for posting this.

        Dez
        Dez, you're welcome.

        With Kind Regards
        sside

        Comment

        • sside
          New Member
          • Dec 2003
          • 475

          #5
          Originally posted by Tek View Post
          Is there a way of querying the input devices for audio levels in order to create meters?
          No. Right now there is no way to do that. May be in some future versions.

          Originally posted by Tek View Post
          Also, how does it work for multiple input devices? Is there a way to select them?
          No. As i was writting this dll i thought about that but then i had to hold the project longer. So i decided to release a "basic version" and at some future version to add also that.
          Right now if you want to select an input device you have to go at Control Panel->Sounds And Audio Devices->Audio and select your input device at Sound recording.

          Originally posted by Tek View Post
          There is a DLL floating around the forums here that can query the WDM devices in Windows.
          I have written few stuff that query the system for input devices. But for selecting them not. If there is something to programatically select the audio input device then by all means use it.

          With Kind Regards
          sside

          Comment

          • sside
            New Member
            • Dec 2003
            • 475

            #6
            AudioCapture.dll v.1.0.0.1

            Added:
            AudioCapture.GetInputDevices
            AudioCapture.GetDefaultInputDevice
            AudioCapture.SetDefaultInputDevice
            AudioCapture.SoundsAndAudioDevicesDialog

            Download:
            AudioCapture.v.1.0.0.1

            Contents:
            AudioCapture.xml //Actions. Drop this to: C:\Program Files\AutoPlay Media Studio 5.0 Professional\Data\Actions
            AudioCapture.Blank.Project.apt //Template. Drop this to: C:\Program Files\AutoPlay Media Studio 5.0 Professional\Templates
            AudioCapture.Demo.Project.apz // A very simple project to show the AudioCapture.dll usage.


            .Net 2.0 required

            With Kind Regards
            sside

            Comment

            • Dez
              Indigo Rose Customer
              • Oct 2004
              • 30

              #7
              Great addition...Thankx again.

              Dez
              "We don't like their sound, and guitar music is on the way out anyway.
              -- President of Decca Records, rejecting The Beatles after an audition, 1962

              Comment

              • SiNisTer
                Forum Member
                • Mar 2007
                • 187

                #8
                Request: AudioCapture Library

                Hey sside, I think the download links for the file are dead, so could you or anyone else you has the file mind reuploading the AudioCapture Library file again please? Id really appreciate it....

                Thank You

                Comment

                • sside
                  New Member
                  • Dec 2003
                  • 475

                  #9
                  AudioCapture library (v.1.0.0.0).

                  With Kind Regards
                  sside

                  Comment

                  • SiNisTer
                    Forum Member
                    • Mar 2007
                    • 187

                    #10
                    Re:sside (Thanks a ton!)

                    Sweeeet! Thanks a mega ton for reuploading it man! Really appreciate it!

                    Ok then, Im off to start playing with it right away!

                    Comment

                    • sside
                      New Member
                      • Dec 2003
                      • 475

                      #11
                      AudioCapture library (v.1.0.0.1).

                      With Kind Regards
                      sside

                      Comment

                      • Fashion
                        Forum Member
                        • Sep 2003
                        • 83

                        #12
                        Real time capture

                        I'm interested to capture audio from line input card in real time mode
                        and at the same time trig this sound to any output like plugin. A kind of tempo light device.

                        Is it possible with this capture feature ?

                        Thanks,

                        Comment

                        • JDog37
                          No longer a forum member
                          • Feb 2008
                          • 566

                          #13
                          Wow!

                          I love this .apz, great job. I can't believe I didn't find it earlier!

                          One Q: How can I set the bits from 8 to 16, and the 1 channel to a stereo channel if wanted? You know better quality..

                          Thank you so much for this apz it made the end of my year VERY happy!!!!

                          Comment

                          • sside
                            New Member
                            • Dec 2003
                            • 475

                            #14
                            Originally posted by JDog37 View Post
                            How can I set the bits from 8 to 16, and the 1 channel to a stereo channel if wanted? You know better quality..
                            Take a look at SetQuality and SetSettings. Use one or the other. They override each other settings.

                            For example:

                            Code:
                            --[I]channels=2, samplesPerSec=44100, bitsPerSample=16;[/I]
                            AudioCapture.SetQuality(AudioCaptureQuality.High)
                            or

                            Code:
                            --[I]channels = 1 (mono), 2 (stereo); samplesPerSec = 8000 (hz), 11025 (hz), 22050 (hz), 44100 (hz); bitsPerSample = 8, 16;[/I]
                            AudioCapture.SetSettings(channels, samplesPerSec, bitsPerSample)
                            After capture you can see the settings are applied by checking the audio file properties.

                            Happy New Year to all forum members.



                            With Kind Regards
                            sside

                            Comment

                            • JDog37
                              No longer a forum member
                              • Feb 2008
                              • 566

                              #15
                              Thank you but,

                              I see where the settings are in global BUT how do I set it on the player? It is like default 8.. Or am I misunderstanding how to change it? I want to be able to go best quality stereo/and mono.

                              Code:
                              --Audio capture quality settings.
                              AudioCaptureQuality = {};
                              --channels=1, samplesPerSec=11025, bitsPerSample=8);
                              AudioCaptureQuality.Low = 0;
                              --channels=2, samplesPerSec=22050, bitsPerSample=16);
                              AudioCaptureQuality.Medium = 1;
                              --channels=2, samplesPerSec=44100, bitsPerSample=16);
                              AudioCaptureQuality.High = 2;
                              
                              AudioCapture = {};
                              --Gets audio capture quality.
                              function AudioCapture.GetQuality()
                              	return DLL.CallFunction("AutoPlay\\Docs\\AudioCapture.dll", "GetQuality", "", DLL_RETURN_TYPE_STRING, DLL_CALL_STDCALL);
                              end
                              --Gets audio capture settings. [channels = 1 (mono), 2 (stereo); samplesPerSec = 8000 (hz), 11025 (hz), 22050 (hz), 44100 (hz); bitsPerSample = 8, 16;]
                              function AudioCapture.GetSettings()
                              	settings = DLL.CallFunction("AutoPlay\\Docs\\AudioCapture.dll", "GetSettings", "", DLL_RETURN_TYPE_STRING, DLL_CALL_STDCALL);
                              	return StringToTable(settings);
                              Where do I set it??
                              Code:
                              channels=2, samplesPerSec=44100, bitsPerSample=16);
                              AudioCaptureQuality.High = 2;
                              Code:
                              Gets audio capture settings. [channels = 1 (mono), 2 (stereo); samplesPerSec = 8000 (hz), 11025 (hz), 22050 (hz), 44100 (hz); bitsPerSample = 8, 16;]
                              Sorry for all the questions on New Years eve...

                              Much appreciated,
                              Joe

                              Hapy New Years to you 2!

                              Comment

                              Working...
                              X