• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • dwhittall
    Forum Member
    • Jan 2007

Button selection of ListBox Item

Hi there,

I am totally new to AutoPlay Medio Studio 6.0, but have been working through the Tutorials, loading Examples, and searching the Forums.

I have followed the Media Player example, showing use of PlayList and ListBox.

All examples seem to have the user DoubleClick an item in the ListBox.
    I want to use a single click of a Button on Page1, to play a specific 'Item' in the 'ListBox1' on the 'VideoPage'

Basically the Project I am playing with, calls for 13 Buttons on Page 1, that represent 13 Video Chapters. There is also a 'Play All' button.

There is more to it than that -thumbnail images over the buttons that dim on MouseOver and display a Paragraph giving Sypnosis on that Chapter, as well as display of an enlarged ScreenShot from that chapter. I have got this sorted out OK.

I have set up a new 'VideoPage' with the MediaPlayer 'Plugin1' and added a 'ListBox1', to which which I have manually added the Titles and the 13 video files 'Data'.

What I want to do is, when the user clicks on a Chapter via 'Button1xx', there is Jump to 'VideoPage' and the Media play AutoPlays the 'xx' Item in 'ListBox1', then returns to Page1.

If the 'PlayAll' button is clicked then Jump to VideoPage, but this time starts with Item01 in the ListBox1, returning to Page 1 when all '13' chapters played in ListBox1 sequence.

From information I have picked up on the Forum, I get the idea that I need to assign a variable, to the onclick 'Button1xx' event, before the Jump to Videopage?

I just can't seem to work out, how to use this variable = 'True', to Select 'xx' item in the ListBox1. This launches the MediaPlayer, using the Data entry of the Item selected?

I am sure this can be done with the Scripts, but have not yet discovered how - any pointers please?

Best Regards,

David
    Last edited by dwhittall; 02-01-2007, 09:29 AM.
  • RizlaUK
    Indigo Rose Customer