• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • st001
    Forum Member
    • Aug 2006

Help inserting and playing flash file

I'm just getting started with AMS. Great software. I would like to start adding some .swf files to my projects. I am able to insert a flash file (using the tool bar flash icon) that starts immediately upon opening the project but I would like a bit more control over how and when the flash file plays. For example:

How can I make a flash file start on some trigger such as a mouse movement or after a few second delay?

How can I make a flash file start at the end of a previous flash file?

I would appreciate any examples or help anyone is willing to share.
  • RizlaUK
    Indigo Rose Customer
    • May 2006

Hi, welcome to the world of AMS

i cant realy help with flash as its something i dont reasy do, but just as a pointer ams supports fscommands, double click the flash object and click the "scripts" tab, in there is a fscommands section, then click the "Add Action" button and scroll to down to flash, you will see a list of commands for flash files, "play, stop, seek" and various others, these actions can also be triggerd in a button "on click" event or in any other object, also the help file is very indepth, it explains all the functions in detail, for each function in the add action dialog there is a link to the help file so if you are unsure of how to use a function or what it dose, click the link and the help file will open right on the page you need for that function

have a click around, if you get stuck and the help file dosent cover it, post youe apz here and someone will take a look at it for you (click "export" in the file menu to export the apz

hopw that was some help:yes
    Embrace change in your life, you never know, it could all work out for the best

Comment

• st001
      Forum Member
      • Aug 2006