• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Scally
    Forum Member
    • Dec 2002

filling Email body from AMS

Hi folks,
    I did a quick search to find out how this is done but came up with only a couple of posts which either aren't relevant or I can't get to work. I'm very new to this & so it might well be me but I'd appreaciate some help:
    I'm trying to send an email, the body of which will contain info from some of the built in vars & some custom vars. I managed to get the email prog to open (outlook express running on XP)
    & was able to fill the subject line OK but can't get anything into the body. This is what I got so far:
    <IR_ACTIONS_LIST>
    <Action name="Open">
    <Type>7</Type>
    <Function>0</Function>
    <DTIndentLevel>0</DTIndentLevel>
    <Enabled>1</Enabled>
    <ErrorHandling>
    <UserNotificationMode>2</UserNotificationMode>
    <CustomErrorMessage/>
    <OnErrorAction>0</OnErrorAction>
    <JumpToLabel/>
    </ErrorHandling>
    <FileName>mailto:[email protected]?Subject=Problem %20information%20%date%&amp;amp;amp;</FileName>
    <Verb>open</Verb>
    <WorkingDir/>
    <RunMode>0</RunMode>
    </Action>
    </IR_ACTIONS_LIST>
    I tried putting ;body=%flashversion% &amp; similar but nothing seems to appear. (I want the user to see the email)
    Anyone advise please?
    Scally
  • Lorne
    Indigo Rose Staff Member
    • Feb 2001

Re: filling Email body from AMS

Try changing this part:

<FileName>mailto:[email protected]?Subject=Problem %20information%20%date%&amp;amp;amp;</FileName>

to:

<FileName>mailto:[email protected]?Subject=Problem %20information%20%date%&amp;amp;Body=%flashversion %</FileName>

BTW, this will only work in some email clients (if it works at all).
    --[[ Indigo Rose Software Developer ]]

Comment

• Scally
      Forum Member
      • Dec 2002

Thanks Lorne,
      You say '....it only works in some... clients, if at all...' &amp; I'd tried this but got nothing in the body.