PDA

View Full Version : Window Opacity



Mina
10-20-2005, 11:39 AM
hi its me again
could there be opacity in windows produced by ams6?
(its known in macromedia flash mx by the alpha color percentage?)

Worm
10-20-2005, 11:53 AM
Here's an oldie but a goodie

http://www.indigorose.com/forums/showpost.php?p=26654&postcount=8

Mina
10-20-2005, 11:54 AM
by the way... must the objects have mouseover and mouseclick sound effects..??

Mina
10-20-2005, 11:55 AM
thx for the info worm :yes

Worm
10-20-2005, 11:59 AM
No they don't, you can remove the sound effects per object in its properties or go into the Audio settings of the project and clear the Sound Effects.


by the way... must the objects have mouseover and mouseclick sound effects..??

Mina
10-20-2005, 12:02 PM
they cant be cleared off from Audio Settings,,, but yea i can disable it from the object's properties. weird thing i just discovered that :rolleyes

Worm
10-20-2005, 12:06 PM
Guess you're right there...
You could set the volume to zero...

rhosk
10-20-2005, 12:09 PM
they cant be cleared off from Audio Settings,,, but yea i can disable it from the object's properties. weird thing i just discovered that :rolleyes


Right-click inside the text window and select "Clear Text" :)

Worm
10-20-2005, 12:11 PM
Uh, Yeah, I knew that... :lol

Mina
10-20-2005, 12:12 PM
thx both :yes

rhosk
10-20-2005, 12:12 PM
Uh, Yeah, I knew that...
Just like my question on "ShowIntro". One of those "DUH's" :D

yosik
10-20-2005, 04:32 PM
Another way of getting window transparency:
Make a patterned B&W image, for example a chesslike image like the one attached and use it as a mask for your app.

Yossi

yosik
10-20-2005, 05:07 PM
Actually, I take that back. I just checked this and AMS freezes. It actually looks like a bug or something. Everytime I use that "chess" file, it happens. Another mask is ok. I changed the file to png...same. I resized it to standard medium size (630 X 425)...same. In addition, there seems to be a memory leak also, as you can see from the attached image.
NO WAY to close down the app!!! The only way is through reset or shutdown.

This is disturbing...to say the least.

Yossi

Mina
10-20-2005, 05:42 PM
I know ave been askin alot lately but is it possible to "mailto:" someone automatically without clicking the send button (without microsoft outlook or any other program opening).
I tried it this way:

-------------------------------------------------------------------
result = HTTP.Submit("mailto:apetite_fer_destruction_@hotmail.com", myvalues, SUBMITWEB_POST, 0, 80, nil, nil);
--------------------------------------------------------------------

but it didnt work :)
is it possible to do nywyz?

Corey
10-20-2005, 05:46 PM
AFAIK both firewalls and anti-virus software will specifically seek and block any applications attempting to send email surreptitiously. You can always rebound data off an email script on your server though to get around that. :yes

That being said, to ensure the privacy of your users, it's always best to seek their consent whenever your application transmits personal data. :yes