• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • sheena
    Indigo Rose Customer
    • Jul 2005

Flash to Home page

I have inserted a flash movie to start when autoplay is launched, but I want it to go to the home page automatically when it ends. Can someone help me with a simple answer to that? Thanks!
  • Corey
    Indigo Rose Staff Alumni
    • Aug 2002

Hi. Here's details on how to detect/set the end of a Flash movie:

Here's details on using a video/flash "startup movie" in your project.

Hope that helps.

Comment

• sheena
      Indigo Rose Customer
      • Jul 2005

Hi,
      I'm just learning flash also and not good at scripting. If my page I want it to automatically jump too is called "home", what would the exact script be that I could copy and paste into the last frame?

Thanks,
      Shellene

Comment

• Corey
        Indigo Rose Staff Alumni
        • Aug 2002

Hi, just put any fscommand in the last frame of your flash movie, i.e. type this into the action editor for the last frame in the movie:

Code:
        fscommand("end");
        And then in AutoPlay Media Studio simply insert a page jump action in the Flash movie's "OnFSCommand" event, this will be trigger when the Flash movie reaches the frame with the fscommand. The code should look like this:

Code:
        Page.Jump("Home");
        Hope that helps. You may also want to check out the free video on FSCommands called "What are FS Commands?" on this page:
        This website is for sale! speedytraining.com is your first and best source for all of the information you’re looking for. From general topics to more of what you would expect to find here, speedytraining.com has it all. We hope you find what you are searching for!

Comment

• sheena
          Indigo Rose Customer
          • Jul 2005

Hi,

I got it to work to jump to the home page, but the flash animation plays really fast and doesn't seem to keep the same frame rate as it was created? Ever run into that. Thank you for the tips!

Comment