• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • lawellf
    Indigo Rose Customer
    • Apr 2005

Articulate Presenter and Autoplay

I am trying to get to grips with using autoplay media suite to help create cd-roms for educational use. I want to be able to create cd-roms that allow me to use articulate presenter to present flash presentations.

I have worked out how to create an articulate presentation. However, I don't know how to get this to play within autoplay.

Does anybody have any advice. I am a complete novice to autoplay and have little technical know-how.

Any advice would be much appreciated.
  • longedge
    Indigo Rose Customer
    • Aug 2003

Hi,

At it's most simple you just insert a Flash object onto your page and specify the .swf (presumably that's what the software outputs).

Obviously it gets a lot more complex than that but what you'll find here is a group of people who will help you out when you run into a problem

Once you get going with AMS5 you'll find it's tremendously addictive and on a daily basis you'll find new things that you can do with it. It's a brilliant bit of software :yes
    Last edited by longedge; 04-19-2005, 02:40 PM.

Comment

• lawellf
      Indigo Rose Customer
      • Apr 2005

Still confused

Thanks for your help.

I am still very confused. I think I need to hear from someone who uses Articulate presenter and autoplay. Any ideas how I could do this?

Regards

Comment

• longedge
        Indigo Rose Customer
        • Aug 2003

I don't know if there is anyone here who has used the piece of software you're talking about. I certainly haven't but if you have a specific question about AMS and you know what file format your presentations are saved out as then that shouldn't be a problem. From what I can see, the Articulate Presenter files are flash based and therefore possibly .swf's.

Flash (and various other) file types are handled by including a flash object on the page in which the file is 'played'.